Cee Cee Creative Newsletter Book Neighborhood Map Lessons
Stadtplan
Information
archive temp
loop temp
FRIENDS WITH BOOKS — ART BOOK FAIR AT HAMBURGER BAHNHOF

FRIENDS WITH BOOKS — ART BOOK FAIR AT HAMBURGER BAHNHOF

For the second time, founders Vanessa Adler and Savannah Gorton will open up the doors to their art book fair Friends with Books this weekend, presenting their international selection of over 130 publishers. Hailing from Amsterdam, Antwerp, Beirut, Zurich, Vienna, Tel Aviv, Ljubljana, and of course Berlin, the selected authors and works focus on artistic publishing, innovative printing, discussion of art and a huge dedication to the craftsmanship of bookmaking. New names to the team this year include Black Palm Berlin, Helga Maria Klosterfelde Editions, Little & Large Editions, MD 72 and Motto. Instead of aimlessly wandering, you can be guided through the event by the public program, entitled Are You… Friends With Books?, which explains the compilation of readings, book reviews, discussions and performances on offer, featuring those such as Dominique Hurth and Elisabeth Tonnard. The special poster editions, designed bespoke for the fair by Berlin artists such as Annette Kelm, Michaela Melián and Roman Schramm, will also be on sale. Free entrance means that there is nothing stopping you from expanding your friendship circle by browsing the book fair. (Text: Milena Kaljanov / Photo: Anaii Lee Ender)

Hamburger Bahnhof, Invalidenstr.50-51, 10557 Berlin-Moabit;map
Opening: Fri 18-20h
Book fair: Sat & Sun 11-19h, free admission

cee_cee_logo
Summer break

Summer break

Cee Cee is taking a summer break.

We will be back in August.

Take care & enjoy the sun.

cee_cee_logo
FAVORITE SUMMERTIME BLOG: BADESTELLEN-BRANDENBURG.DE

FAVORITE SUMMERTIME BLOG: BADESTELLEN-BRANDENBURG.DE

On these scorching hot summer days, it seems that every one is in on the secret: heading to Brandenburg, coveted as one of Germany’s most aquatic states. The tricky part, though, is finding the right lake for you and yours, perhaps away from the stampede of Berliners looking to do the same. Check out Badestellen Brandenburg (Brandenburg Swim Spots). Here you’ll find everything you need for a successful lake excursion – to Sacrower See, for example, or Werbelinsee, Lanker Obersee, Schwielowsee among many others. The site’s creators have tested each and every one of them and are happy to provide maps with exact coordinates and a compass rose for the cardinal directions. Off you go! For more details, check out the individual listings where you’ll find information on water quality, sunbathing lawns, sand beaches, food options, toilets, showers, playgrounds, accessibility and, most important, how to get there. I myself will add only this: pack your bathing suit and have fun exploring! (Text: Milena Kalojanov / Photo: Peter Gäbelein)

cee_cee_logo
OUT NOW: SEEK TRADE SHOW MAGAZINE BY CEE CEE CREATIVE

OUT NOW: SEEK TRADE SHOW MAGAZINE BY CEE CEE CREATIVE

Seek Magazine’s second issue, titled “In Limbo”, is out now! Conceived and compiled by Cee Cee Creative for and with the contemporary fashion trade show, the magazine is a mediation on the spaces that present themselves in day-to-day life. Digging through cultural archives, we pull out fresh and contemporary insights in an effort to go beyond the tired and exhausted questions of the past. Read about artist Tobias Zielony and ruminate over Tao Lin’s Haikus, or soak in Tobias Faisst’s gypsum workshop photo series and Edisonga’s dreamy landscape shots — and that’s only to name a few of potent and fiery voices that contributed to this issue. Pick up your free copy at the Seek Berlin trade show or selected hubs such as Voo Store in Kreuzberg. (Gif: Studio Hausherr)

cee_cee_logo
FASHION STORIES — 80S & 90S PHOTOGRAPHY REVISITED

FASHION STORIES — 80S & 90S PHOTOGRAPHY REVISITED

Do you feel like reflecting on fashion away from the heat of trade shows and catwalks? Wolfgang Tillmanns’ exhibition space, Between Bridges, is currently hosting “Fashion Stories”, an exhibition that takes an expansive look at fashion’s past. The work consists of fashion magazines Tillmanns selected from the end of the 1980s and early 1990s, such as i-D and Dazed & Confused. Featuring photographers like Nick Knight, Juergen Teller, Craig McDean, David Sims, and Corrine Day, these paper relics reflect how each photographer intelligently rethought “style”, a feat that secured their work as a source of inspiration for many creatives today. We highly recommend this trip into fashion’s past and western culture. (Text: Nina Trippel)

Between Bridges, Keithstr.15, 10787 Berlin-Schöneberg; map
Wed-Sat 12-18h
Exhibition ongoing until 1.8.2015 and from 2.9-12.9.2015

cee_cee_logo

Cee Cee Creative Newsletter Book Neighborhood Map Lessons
Stadtplan
Information
archive temp
loop temp
FRIENDS WITH BOOKS — DIE ETWAS ANDERE KUNSTBUCHMESSE

FRIENDS WITH BOOKS — DIE ETWAS ANDERE KUNSTBUCHMESSE

Zum zweiten Mal öffnen die Macherinnen Vanessa Adler und Savannah Gorton dieses Wochenende die Tore der Kunstbuchmesse Friends With Books und präsentieren ihre weltweite Auswahl von über 130 Verlegern und Künstlern aus Amsterdam, Antwerpen, Beirut, Zürich, Wien, Tel Aviv, Ljubljana und natürlich Berlin. Fokus der Messe ist das künstlerische Publizieren. Es werden vor allem Druckerzeugnisse, Künstler- und Kunstbücher in kleinen Auflagen von besonderer Qualität und Aufmachung präsentiert, die man so im Buchhandel nicht findet. Neu dabei sind Black Palm Berlin, Helga Maria Klosterfelde Edition, Little & Large Editions, MD 72 und Motto. Begleitet wird die Messe durch ein umfangreiches Programm Are You… Friends with Books? aus Lesungen, Buchpräsentationen, Diskussionen und Performances von Dominique Hurth und Elisabeth Tonnard. Auch die Poster im Verkauf – etwa von Annette Kelm, Michaela Melián und Roman Schramm – sind ein besonderes Schmankerl. Der Eintritt ist übrigens frei! (Text: Milena Kalojanov / Foto: Anaii Lee Ender)

Hamburger Bahnhof, Invalidenstr.50–51, 10557 Berlin-Moabit;Stadtplan
Eröffnung: 11.12.2015, 18-20h
Buchmesse: 12-13.12.2015, 11-19h

cee_cee_logo
Sommerpause

Sommerpause

Cee Cee macht Sommerpause.
Wir sind im August zurück.
Genießt die Sonne.

cee_cee_logo
DER LIEBLINGSBLOG IM SOMMER: BADESTELLEN-BRANDENBURG.DE

DER LIEBLINGSBLOG IM SOMMER: BADESTELLEN-BRANDENBURG.DE

Der Sommer ist zurück – Zeit, an den See zu fahren. Brandenburg gilt als eines der seenreichsten Bundesländer und wer immer noch nicht weiß, welche die schönsten Seen und Badestellen rund um Berlin sind, klickt sich durch diese wunderbare Webseite: Badestellen Brandenburg. Hier findet man alle Informationen für einen gelungenen Seeausflug, z.B.: zum Sacrower See, Werbelinsee, Lanker Obersee oder Schwielowsee. Die Macher der Seite haben alle Gewässer getestet und geprüft. Eine übersichtliche Karte gibt die genauen Koordinaten, eine Windrose die Himmelsrichtung an. Los geht’s! Und wer es noch genauer wissen will, liest sich durch den Badestellen-Check: Dieser informiert über Wasserqualität, Liegewiese oder Sandstrand, über vorhandene oder nicht-vorhandene Gastronomie, Toiletten, Duschen, Spielplatz und selbstverständlich über Erreichbarkeit und Anbindung. Dem füge ich nur noch hinzu: Pack die Badehose ein. Viel Spaß beim Entdecken! (Text: Milena Kalojanov / Fotos: Peter Gäbelein)

cee_cee_logo
OUT NOW: DAS SEEK TRADE SHOW MAGAZIN VON CEE CEE CREATIVE

OUT NOW: DAS SEEK TRADE SHOW MAGAZIN VON CEE CEE CREATIVE

Wir sind stolz zu verkünden, dass das Seek Magazin nun erschienen ist. Cee Cee Creative, die Agentur hinter diesem Newsletter, hat in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Team der Modemesse die zweite Ausgabe des Print-Magazins entwickelt. „In Limbo“ heißt das Thema und kreist um alltägliche Zwischenzustände – von Mikromomenten, in denen unser Computer uns den Fortschrittsbalken zeigt, bis zu ambivalenten Gefühlen gegenüber dem Schlachten von Tieren. Außerdem darin zu lesen, ein Porträt über Künstler Tobias Zielony, Haikus von Autor Tao Lin, ein Essay von Laura Storfner, Fotos von Sascha Bente, Tobias Faisst und Edisonga (Cover-Shot). Das Seek Magazine liegt auf der Modemesse und ausgewählten Spots in der Stadt, wie dem Voo Store, kostenlos zum Mitnehmen aus. Viel Spaß beim Lesen. (Gif: Studio Hausherr)

cee_cee_logo
FASHION STORIES: FOTOGRAFIE IN MAGAZINEN DER 80ER & 90ER

FASHION STORIES: FOTOGRAFIE IN MAGAZINEN DER 80ER & 90ER

Wie wäre es mit einer kleinen Zeitreise in die jüngere Vergangenheit der Modefotografie? Genau das bietet der Ausstellungsraum Between Bridges zurzeit. Aktuell sind dort Fotostrecken britischer Magazine der späten 80er und 1990er Jahre zu sehen, selektiert vom Inhaber des Kunstraums, Wolfgang Tillmans. Magazine wie i-D oder Dazed & Confused waren damals Plattformen für die Visionen von Fotografen wie Nick Knight, Juergen Teller, Craig McDean, David Sims oder Corrine Day. Und deren Strecken mehr als das Abbild eines Trends, sondern Geschichten, die die Zeit prägten und zum Teil bis heute ihre Gültigkeit haben. Eine kleine Reise in den Westen und vergangene Jahrzehnte. (Text: Nina Trippel)

Between Bridges, Keithstr.15, 10787 Berlin-Schöneberg; Stadtplan
Mi-Sa 12-18h; bis 1.8.2015 und wieder ab 2.9.-12.9.2015

cee_cee_logo