Cee Cee Creative Newsletter Book Neighborhood Map Lessons
Stadtplan
Information
archive temp
loop temp
JESSICA-JOYCE SIDON RECOMMENDS: WILD & WIESE

JESSICA-JOYCE SIDON RECOMMENDS: WILD & WIESE

Thanks to Christian Wilke and Markus Bongardt, the rather young Berlin phenomenon of the “pop-up dinner” is experiencing a revival. These two men are well known in the city’s gastronomic scene. After joining forces in February, exciting ideas have been brewing and baking in their kitchen, culminating in the monthly pop-up dinner Wild & Wiese. Originally located at Stattbad in Wedding, the event has now moved to Silent Green. When I attended their second function, the menu starred delicacies like consommé with mushroom ravioli, a praline of codfish, and quail with pureed Brussels sprouts. The experience impressed not only in terms of taste, but visually as well – if I were to give points, the interior design would receive a full score. Music was also served: classical for the apéro, electro for dessert, and a performance by the surprise guest Aérea Negrot, the former voice of Hercules & Love Affair. I’m curious to see what the next edition has in store. Since the concept is quite successful, I highly recommend booking early. (Text: Jessica Joyce Sidon)

Silent Green Kulturquartier, Gerichtsstr.35, 13347 Berlin – Wedding; map

Sat, 3.7.2015, from 19.30h

20 seats will be saved for our readers until this Friday at 12h. Please reserve via email with “Cee Cee” in subject line. 

After leaving her home in Hamburg and her second home in Paris, Jessica-Joyce Sidon settled in Berlin in 2011. She worked as a PR consultant before taking maternity leave in May 2015.

cee_cee_logo
A SWISS PERSPECTIVE: THE VIU FLAGSHIP STORE IS NOW OPEN

A SWISS PERSPECTIVE: THE VIU FLAGSHIP STORE IS NOW OPEN

Basel, Bern, Berlin. The makers of Swiss eyewear brand Viu are heading to Germany’s capital in order to inaugurate their new store. With the unprecedented heat wave and fashion week coming up, it’s perfect timing. Viu’s concept is all about providing high quality glasses with a reasonable price tag. Their shatterproof and anti-glare glasses are made by Optiswiss. The design was conceived at their Zurich headquarters by two of the five brand owners, Fabrice Aeberhard and Christian Kaegi, who also run a design studio called Aekae. Through the 80 step process in an Italian factory, cotton acetate is manipulated to produce their prescription eyeglasses and sunglasses. We can’t wait to join the opening to try on “The Obvious” or “The Bold”, and check out the impressive green marble backdrop in the store, designed by Aekae. The young German artist Felix Kiessling will be there too; rumor has it that he will showcase an “experiment” before our eyes. Fashion enthusiasts and art fanatics unite! (Text: Nina Trippel)

Viu Flagshipstore Berlin, Potsdamer Str.77/79, 10785 Berlin-Tiergarten; map

Mon-Fri 12-20h, Sat 10-18h

Opening event: Wed 8.7.2015, 18-22h

cee_cee_logo
TEMPORARY CEE CEE SHOP: ONLY THREE MORE DAYS TO GO!

TEMPORARY CEE CEE SHOP: ONLY THREE MORE DAYS TO GO!

We want to thank everyone who has stopped by the temporary Cee Cee Shop at Torstr. 66 during the past week. We’ve been enjoying keeping the shop there, meeting new friends and selling our select local-made goods. But alas, all good things must come to an end. We will be open until this Saturday, so come by and experience the beautiful compilation of some of our most beloved items. Among them: stylish bread boxes by MyKilos, stunning glassware by Christian Metzner, little bags by Sloe, silk scarves by Hui Hui, yummy vodka by Our/Berlin, snacks by Popcorn Attack, magazines including Travel Almanach, Il Paradiso and The Weekender, flower seeds by Mary Lennox, vases by Brutto Gusto, organic lipgloss by Und Gretel and sunglasses by R.T.CO. Don’t miss your last chance to visit us!

Note: only few more slots are available for the Cee Cee supperclub evenings by the talented dutch chefs Lode & Stijn. Inquiry for tickets to their 5 course menu (3. & 4.7.2015; 60 Euros) shall be sent by email to mail@ceecee.cc

Cee Cee Shop

Torstr.66, 10115 Berlin-Mitte; map

Thu 18.6. – Sat 20.6.2015 12-20h; Facebook-Event

Closing Event

Sat.20.6.2015 12-20h

with music, free drinks and draft coffee by Five Elephant

cee_cee_logo
WE HAD A BLAST! THANKS FOR COMING BY AND SUPPORTING US

WE HAD A BLAST! THANKS FOR COMING BY AND SUPPORTING US

Thank you so much to those who showed up and made the Cee Cee Berlin book launch last Friday extraordinary and unforgettable! Check out our Facebook page to see some of the great photos taken by Rachel Israela, Sasha Kharchenko and Andreas Bohlender. We hope you enjoyed it as much as we did!

XOXO
Sven, Nina & the Cee Cee team

cee_cee_logo
BOHAZEL: TEXTILES & BEAUTIFUL PIECES FROM ACROSS THE GLOBE

BOHAZEL: TEXTILES & BEAUTIFUL PIECES FROM ACROSS THE GLOBE

If you have cravings for cosmopolitan inspirations, visit Bohazel, a store by Desiree Bühler and Chris Oesterle. This little shop located in Schillerkiez offers colorful, hand-woven rugs and coverlets, hammam towels, Berlin-made pillows, and jackets made from oriental fabrics. Though the main focus is on textiles, items such as sophisticated braided shoes for men and women (for your travel to the southern hemisphere this winter) can also be found. Everything was selected by Desiree and Chris during their travel to Morocco – which brings me to the store concept: traveling the world and bringing the most beautiful items found back to Berlin. So what will be in store next? Vietnamese souvenirs or Portuguese treasures? Macramé hanging baskets for flowers handmade by Desiree, a trained fashion designer, and hand-knitted hats complete the selection. This Saturday (18.10.2014), Bohazel will be celebrating their grand opening with homemade delicacies catered by Hamburg-based restaurantHarbeck’s Henkelmann. (Text: Nina Trippel / Photos: Sakura Fischer & Saena Chun)

Bohazel, Kienitzer Str.111, 12049 Berlin-Neukölln; map
Mon-Wed & Fri 14-20h, Sat 12-18h
Opening: 18.10.2014, 12-20h

cee_cee_logo

Cee Cee Creative Newsletter Book Neighborhood Map Lessons
Stadtplan
Information
archive temp
loop temp
JESSICA-JOYCE SIDON EMPFIEHLT: WILD & WIESE POP-UP DINNER

JESSICA-JOYCE SIDON EMPFIEHLT: WILD & WIESE POP-UP DINNER

Mit Christian Wilke und Markus Bongardt erlebt das doch noch relativ junge Phänomen Pop-Up Dinner in Berlin jetzt schon ein Revival. Die beiden Jungs sind in der Berliner Gastro- und Nightlife-Szene bekannt wie zwei bunte Hunde. Jetzt haben sie ihre geteilte Leidenschaft für bodenständige und ehrliche Küche zusammengelegt und laden seit Februar monatlich zum Wild & Wiese Pop-Up Dinner – zu Beginn im Stattbad Wedding, mittlerweile im Silent Green – ein. Bei meinem Besuch der zweiten Edition wurden Köstlichkeiten wie Consommé mit Champignon-Ravioli, Kabeljaupraliné und Wachtel mit Rosenkohlpüree aufgetischt. Optisch, geschmacklich und mengenmäßig ein Volltreffer und auch für’s Ambiente und begleitende Programm gibt es von mir die volle Punktzahl. Klassik zum Aperitif und Elektrobeats zum Dinner. Vor allem aber sorgte Überraschungsgast Aérea Negrot, die ehemalige Stimme von Hercules & Love Affair, für exzellente Unterhaltung. Ich bin gespannt, was die nächsten Editionen für uns bereit halten. Da das gelungene Konzept bereits die Runde gemacht hat, ist eine frühzeitige Reservierung auf jeden Fall empfehlenswert. (Text: Jessica-Joyce Sidon)

Silent Green Kulturquartier, Gerichtsstr.35, 13347 Berlin-Wedding; Stadtplan

Sa, 4.7.2015, ab 19.30h
Reservierungen via hallo@wildundwiese.de
Für das Dinner an diesem Samstag (4.7.2015) werden für Cee Cee-Leser bis morgen (Fr 3.7.2015, 12h) 20 Karten zurückgehalten!

Jessica-Joyce Sidon hat ihre Heimat Hamburg nach dem Studium in der Zweitheimat Paris verlassen und lebt seit 2011 in Berlin. Sie arbeitete als freie PR-Beraterin, bevor sie sich im Mai 2015 vorerst in Elternzeit verabschiedet hat.

cee_cee_logo
VIU — DAS BRILLENLABEL FÜR DIE SCHWEIZERISCHE PERSPEKTIVE

VIU — DAS BRILLENLABEL FÜR DIE SCHWEIZERISCHE PERSPEKTIVE

Basel, Bern, Berlin. Die Macher des schweizerischen Brillenlabels Viu hat es in die deutsche Hauptstadt verschlagen. Perfekt getimt zu Hitzewelle und Fashion Week, wird kommenden Mittwoch die Berliner Shop-Premiere gefeiert. Das Konzept der Marke: hochwertiges Design und Qualität zum fairen Preis – auch bei Korrekturbrillen. Die bruchfesten, entspiegelten Gläser stammen von Optiswiss aus Basel, entworfen werden die Rahmen in der Zürcher Homebase von zwei der fünf Macher: Fabrice Aeberhard und Christian Kaegi, die gemeinsam auch das Designstudio Aekae betreiben. Gefertigt werden die Brillen für Männer und Frauen, wie „The Bold“ oder the „The Obvious“, in 80 Schritten aus Baumwoll-Acetat in einer italienischen Manufaktur. Wir schauen vorbei, sind wir doch nicht nur aufs Anprobieren gespannt, sondern auch auf das Shop-Design von Aekae mit grüner Marmorwand. Auch auf Künstler Felix Kiessling freuen wir uns, denn der wurde eingeladen, eigens für die Eröffnung eine Arbeit zu entwickeln – die er dann auch am Abend präsentieren wird. Grund genug, mit Mode-Freunden und Kunst-Experten vorbeizuschauen. (Text: Nina Trippel)
Viu Flagshipstore Berlin, Potsdamer Str.77/79, 10785 Berlin-Tiergarten; Stadtplan

Mo-Fr 12-20h, Sa 10-18h
Opening: Mi 8.7.2015, 18-22h

cee_cee_logo
CEE CEE SHOP — NOCH 3 TAGE

CEE CEE SHOP — NOCH 3 TAGE

Nur noch drei Tage: Der Cee Cee Shop ist bis einschließlich Samstag geöffnet. Wir haben schöne Dinge wie die Brotboxen von MyKilos, Glaskaraffen von Christian Metzner, kleine Taschen von Sloe, Seidenschals von Hui Hui, Wodka von Our/Berlin und Trüffel-Popcorn von Popcorn Attack, Lesestoff wie den Travel Almanach, Flaneur Magazin und The Weekeder sowie Blumensamen von Mary Lennox, Vasen von Brutto Gusto, Lipgloss von der Naturkosmetikmarke Und Gretel und Sonnenbrillen von R.T.CO – komm vorbei…

Plus: Es sind noch einige wenige Tickets für den Cee Cee Supperclub der beiden niederländischen Köche Lode & Stijn zu haben. Tickets für das 5-Gänge-Menü (3. & 4.7.2015; 60 Euro) auch per Email unter: mail@ceecee.cc

Cee Cee Shop
Torstr.66, 10115 Berlin-Mitte; Stadtplan
Do 18.6. – Sa 20.6.2015 12-20h; Facebook-Event

Closing Event
Sa 20.6.2015 12-20h
mit Musik, free Drinks und Draft-Coffee by Five Elephant

cee_cee_logo
DANKE — FÜR DEN SUPPORT UND FÜRS VORBEIKOMMEN

DANKE — FÜR DEN SUPPORT UND FÜRS VORBEIKOMMEN

Danke fürs zahlreiche Vorbeikommen beim Buch-Launch. Wir haben die schönsten Fotos des Abends – von Rachel Israela, Sasha Kharchenko und Andreas Bohlender – auf Facebook gepostet.

XOXO Sven, Nina & das Cee Cee-Team

cee_cee_logo
TEXTILIEN & SCHÖNES AUS ALLER WELT: WILLKOMMEN BEI BOHAZEL

TEXTILIEN & SCHÖNES AUS ALLER WELT: WILLKOMMEN BEI BOHAZEL

Wen in Anbetracht der anstehenden grauen Herbsttage das Fernweh plagt, sollte bei Bohazel, dem Shop von Desiree Bühler und Chris Oesterle vorbeischauen. In dem kleinen Laden im Schillerkiez liegen farbenfrohe, handgewebte Teppiche und Decken aus Marokko. Aus einigen Stoffen haben die beiden auch Kissen und Jacken in Berlin eigens für den Shop anfertigen lassen. Der Schwerpunkt liegt auf Textilien, aber auch wunderschöne, schlichte, handgeflochtene Schuhe für Männer und Frauen haben die beiden von ihrer letzten Reise mitgebracht. Demnächst könnte es schon ganz andere Dinge geben: aus Vietnam vielleicht oder Portugal, denn das Konzept des Shops ist es, schöne, gut gemachte Dinge von ausgedehnten Reisen mitzubringen. Ergänzt wird die Selektion von handgefertigten Makramee-Blumenampeln und handgestrickten Mützen, die Desiree – studierte Modedesignerin – selbst herstellt oder machen lässt. Bohazel ist die beste Anlaufstelle, um das Fernweh für einen Moment zu stillen – oder anzustacheln. Am kommenden Samstag (18.10.2014) wird den ganzen Tag Eröffnung gefeiert. Dann gibt es neben Dingen und Objekten auch hausgemachte Leckereien vom Hamburger Restaurant Harbeck’s Henkelmann – von Würstchen mit selbstgerechten Dips und Soßen über Pumpernickel mit Mangochutney bis zu Käsekuchenminis. (Text: Nina Trippel / Fotos: Sakura Fischer & Saena Chun)

Bohazel, Kienitzer Str.111, 12049 Berlin-Neukölln; Stadtplan
Mo-Mi & Fr 14-20h, Sa 12-18h
Eröffnung: Sa 18.10.2014, 12-20h

cee_cee_logo